Onions

My knee was really sore last night after I had done my exercises and it  woke me during the night.  Amazingly I had no pain this morning – though has tighten up again during the day.
I has been a beautiful day, far too nice to be stuck at my laptop.  Now that we have new doors, I have been able to work with the back door open today – our old one was jammed shut for months and we had our long wait for the new door.  I hung my washing out early on and almost felt like not logging on.
Anyway the things on my to do list are still on my to do list as an urgent and unexpected piece of work came my way which proved more tricky than it should have done.  It also took far more of my time than I would have liked.  I did manage a wee walk in the sunshine at lunchtime.  It was far too nice not to get away from my desk.  TT and I shared first home-grown cherry tomato to ripen!  A few plants grew randomly – presumably from seeds in compost.  They have produced a few tomatoes, but they are all still green.
BB came home from school starving!  He had a football match later, so couldn’t eat too much beforehand.  It was another friendly and they won.
I eventually went for my daily walk – in the dark.  There were a lot of police around in the centre of town.  Something must have been going on.
Work rather took over today, so not much in the way of blips – but here’s TT’s onions drying in the sunshine, under the row of sunflowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.