Avenue

Up and ready early as I was expecting someone to give us some advice about changing our fire.  He was late – but he was a nice guy and is going to send me some stuff.  Meanwhile I got on with my usual Friday chores and cooked a tagine for tea.
BB got up incredibly early – especially as he is on holiday from school today.   Most days we struggle to get him out of bed.
Lots of washing was done, housework and a few odd jobs.  Relatively productive for me – and of course BB requested scrambled eggs on toast for his breakfast.  Then I was waiting on the man who was coming to measure up for new blinds.  He was over an hour late.  However he was very helpful – almost talked himself out of a sale, but then redeemed himself with an option for our dormer windows that we hadn’t even considered.  He’s gone off to price things up.
I then headed out for some provisions and guess what on such a lovely day I saw the naked gardener out.  Today he was carrying a step ladder!
BB and I had a late lunch in the garden and then  I dragged him out for a  wee walk in the sunshine.
TT was at work today and had some face to face interaction with students apparently. He had his usual Friday night whisky zoom while I baked a cake.
I walked through St Mary’s Pleasance when I was out shopping.  I’m not sure what these trees are, but those running down to the left are the laburnum arch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.