Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2094. Animal Crossing Themed iPhone...

I got all excited when I saw this online...it's a set of icons for your iPhone using icons from the Animal Crossing Game I play....apparently it's not quite what it seemed though....the icons don't really work to access the apps...so I was a bit disappointed as I would have loved to have my iPhone look like a Nook Phone from the game....

Friday was a busy day again after Tuesday's debacle at the Apple store...you'd think that if you bought something direct from Apple online that if it turned out to be faulty, they would just replace it without a huge fuss?  Er....no....had to book an appointment in Edinburgh then do a round trip of 100 miles on a bus for 4 hours in total, to be told that "yes it's faulty but we can't just replace it...we have to order it in then YOU HAVE TO COME BACK TO COLLECT IT!"  Not happy but after a little bit of negotiating I managed to persuade them to post out the faulty item to me (it's an Apple Watch band) even though they had dozens of identical bands in the store.  I then had a moan at them online too....and they somehow managed to send me two of the bands...am I going to send the extra one back?  Er...no..but they can travel from the US and collect it if they want to?  No?   I didn't think so....

(Back Blip)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.