Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2456. The Pinter and the Beer Fridge…

So…..I bought hubby a Pinter for our anniversary as he said he would like to brew his own beer and cider….little did I realise that we would need another fridge to put it in!  This is the second fridge we’ve bought as we thought a wine cooler which sits on top of our worktop, might have been suitable, only to discover after unpacking it that the Pinter is too big for it…
So that mini fridge is now all packed up and waiting for a courier to come and collect it, having waited in all day yesterday but they didn’t arrive, so we will have to wait in all day Monday too….
This new full size under counter larder fridge arrived this evening and having measured the internal dimensions before completely unpacking it, it looks ok for the Pinter…plus it will store cans and our bottles of lemonade and maybe the odd bottle of champagne!  The Pinter is now brewing some beer for my hubby and should be ready to drink by the middle of next week so much faster than the traditional home brewing kits.  It’s very faffy to do but hopefully it will be worth it.  It makes 10 pints at a time and works out at about £1 a pint.  We also set up the Pinter we bought for my step daughter for her birthday which seemed to take forever but we finally got it all set up so she could take it home and wait for it to brew, she also had to buy another fridge, but managed to get a very decent second hand one.  We could have looked for a second hand one but I didn’t want a white one as we have only grey or black in our kitchen, so unfortunately hubby had to shell out for a black one….

My new 4TB backup drive also arrived this evening so my Mac is currently creating a backup of my main photo backup drive and apparently it’s going to take two days to complete?  I don’t know how it calculates these times and I do expect it to take a few hours as it’s almost 2TB of data…but 2 days?  Really?

I’m also not happy with my Apple Magic Mouse…it’s far to sleek and I’m not getting on with it at all….I can’t be doing with all this minimalist design stuff..I want a little scroll wheel…and would prefer not to have to imagine there is one and scrolling by stroking the mouse in the middle…..I’m also struggling getting a left and right click on it as it doesn’t seem to have a left or a right!  I’ve ordered a new keyboard and mouse for my Mac and although the Apple Magic Keyboard is sort of ok, it feels a bit flimsy to type on…I’m sure it isn’t but I prefer something with a bit more substance when I’m typing.  I think I’ll keep it though as I can use it with my iPad as it’s blue tooth and rechargeable.  The Mouse, however is going to be traded in for a voucher at CEX!

Today has been very busy but I’m feeling much better and have a lot more energy but a quiet day tomorrow is on the cards!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.