Royston

This little robin appeared while I was in hospital and seems to live on our roof terrace, it’s there every morning when we have coffee, this morning he seemed very agitated and was making a repetitive sound, Max said that the far right hand corner was his favourite spot and I suggested that perhaps me sitting there meant that I was in his way and he didn’t want to get too close to me, in the end Max removed my chair and it seems I was right as he returned to the corner, he then proceeded to look at his reflection in the mirror and peck at himself for some time, we decided to move the mirror at which point to proceeded to fly up to the mirror above it seemingly to look at himself! A friend of maxes says he is distressed and thinks it’s another Robin, so basically I’ve had my chair moved and now it looks like I will have to cover over all my mirrors because of a bird!!?
What’s the garden centre so Max could buy some wax worms, unfortunately it proved slightly too long a walk for me and I suffered for it, back on the roof terrace Max had great fun feeding him the worms and taking photographs, he has taken an incredible photograph of him in his blip today.
Another day of resting, Pilates and reading.
Erin and Gulliver spent the day watching films and some time with the robin on the roof terrace playing music.
Zebedee was at the gym most of the day I think.
I had a lovely long chat with my friend Sarah Ratty.
Max made us a delicious barbecue chicken rice and spinach dinner.
Max and I finished season three of The Fall, I’m left thinking that it was all just very very sad. I need to watch a more cheerful series next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.