A Lovely Not Smoky Day

I've wanted to say that for a LONG time!! Days! But the great news is that we woke up to non-smoky skies (it was kind of cloudy so I can't say "clear"). And the air was clear and cool and moist and the Air Quality right now is 16!! To think that it was over 500 last week.

I'm sure you guessed that I spent the afternoon in the garden! There were so many bees and creatures basking in the afternoon sun, including this crab spider on a white cosmos. These spiders seem to change color depending on what they're inhabiting, although I don't know that for certain. So I just googled it and they do indeed...but only between white and yellow. 

I had to add an extra of a gorgeous organge zinnia - I've been trying to get a good shot for weeks now. I like this one!

At any rate, it was a lovely afternoon and I got a lot of the wind-battered garden straightedges up, except for the goldenrod of two days ago because it was absolutely covered with bees. I thought it was wise to leave it tilting over rather than try to get my arms around it. The bees don't mind me, but they might not have enjoyed that.

Happy weekend all, I hope it's a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.