Au Revoir Melrose

However good it is too be away, even if it’s just for 2 days, it is nice to be home again.
I said an early good bye to the lovely Town House Hotel in Melrose and in particular to the fabulous room I was allocated because of a wheeler dealer arrangement with the management after they had to cancel my stepdaughter’s wedding reception because of Covid back in March.

I got a lift to Tweedbank station and came home by train, the first time I’ve travelled on the Borders’ railway line. The train was almost empty, three masked passengers in my compartment, so I didn’t feel virus threatened.

I left behind a misty drizzly Melrose and found Edinburgh brighter and soon to become sunny and warm, making the transition easier.

The blip is of an installation in a niche in the bathroom wall- a triptych of heads, I would describe it as.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.