Capital adventures

By marchmont

Designer Sunset rose

I am not sleeping any better. Last night I think was mainly due to the gardening, tired legs. Eventually I got up and had a bath, yes a bath with muscle salts. Only 3  baths I've had in this house in over 7 years. I may do it again as it worked and I did  sleep till about 4. Heard a really interesting programme on the World Service, United Kingdom. Unfortunately it was the last episode and the first 9 aren't available on BBC Sounds.

Biked and swam and biked again. Spoke to S about arrangements for Wednesday then E came round to collect her precious belongings and summer plants.

Had a long Zoom with KL. The girls sang and Olivia showed me her art then I actually managed a grown up conversation with #1 son.

Some choir admin went it was well after 3 before I could do the things I'd planned, sew in the garden. I disturbed one of the cubs who was sleeping beside the pond.

And finally the sun came out so I had some relax time. I need it. There are still flowers in the garden; gladioli, nasturtiums, roses. I'm lucky to have a garden.

My world has shrunk. I don't even have to go to the Commonwealth Pool now for weekend swimming. My world is the house, the garden and, apart for jaunts to the Manor, a mile radius. I don't like it, I don't like it at all.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.