Capital adventures

By marchmont

I saw a mouse!

Well actually I saw two, that have managed to escape the claws of killer cat. They were hiding in the bulbs that I lifted from the front in three spring and need to replant. The mice got away ok. Killer cat missed the excitement, being fast asleep on the couch having been out on the randan all night.

I didn't get the bulbs planted. Given the bright, sunny morning I had thought about taking some time off this afternoon but it clouded. Normally that wouldn't have stopped me but I am in pain. The hacking back off the ivy on Saturday required me to be at an odd angle and I seem to have pulled the muscles in back. I'm ok as long as I don't have to move from a sitting position. Mmm. I decided that down on my hands and knees digging in bulbs might not help repair and recovery.

More Chelsea Flower Show on the tv and Willow sound asleep on my lap. The mice are safe tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.