Capital adventures

By marchmont

White hydrangeas

To you these may look pink, but they are white, definitely white!

Did my hour in the pool this morning.  It is so quiet and a number of the former regulars are not there.  I miss them.

I got home to the sight of - no plumber.  He has flu like symptoms.  Aaaaghh!

Then the rest of the day was manic.  Trying to manage stuff for NLWA and prep for this afternoon's Board meeting.  Somehow I managed and the Board meeting seemed to go well.  Well we finished 21 minutes early.

The later good news is that A, the missing plumber, will be back tomorrow.   Meanwhile I'm chilling out, and eating rubbish. 

I always end up doing the things that are not for me at the expense of the things that are for me.  I guess that's why I ended up where I am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.