Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Spiders Design Shop

It was amazingly glorious weatherwise today!  Cool and sunny!   My perfect outside weather!!

  I got out early for a walk around the yard and very nearly got my face tangled with a spiderweb just outside the back door.  When I looked around I could see that spiders had been busy overnight!!    There were webs all over the back porch and also in the yard strung between the shrubbery and trees.   

So I went back in to get the camera to take some photos. Most of these are the spinyback orb weavers but I found two other kind of spiders but cannot get the id on them.     Interesting how all the webs are totally different in design!!

  I also still have the yellow and black garden spider which is an orb weaver who is still living outside the dining room window.  She has also set two egg pods under the window ledge.   I am debating about these hatching as I imagine there are thousands of spiders inside!   Since they are good spiders for a garden I probably won't do anything!  Unless they crawl under the window and try to come in the house!

Found those nasty caterpillars that eat azaleas on one of the bushes in the backyard.   They have been murdered.    Yucky things!

Now I am going back outside to sit in the sunshine!!

Have a good week Blippers!

Don't forget Tiny Tuesday TT278 is something tiny in black and white or something that is black and white and tiny!    I know this is going to be very interesting!!    I should have saved these tiny spiders for that day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.