pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cookie Moment

Life really is made up of those little moments isn’t it?

I had a really nice one today, which came in the midst of domestic bliss. I’d taken the boy to get his first proper haircut for months, then sorted some PE Kit to keep at mine and after lunch with grandparents on the way up, I thought I’d make some cookies.

Whilst in the process, some neighbouring children knocked on for mine to come out and play and they disappeared off on their scooters as I did some baking. It was lovely little slice of suburbia and further confirmation that I’d picked the right house last year.

I did have another slight moment when I couldn’t find them, but that was because they’d disappeared up the street to say hello to the newly arrived grandparents.

As for the cookies, whilst they were delicious, I made a note not to skimp on the quality of chocolate next time.

You get what you pay for, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.