Blackburnian Warbler ....

... a first for us!

For our walk today we decided to go south to the Saucon Valley Rail Trail. R had some things that he wanted to drop off at a charity shop in Hellertown so was the deciding factor. We saw lots of people and interesting things.

But it wasn't until we were back home that I got this photo! I was sitting outside in the back taking pictures of the chipmunks when I saw this little warbler in the tree behind me.  And as I was watching it he/she flew right down almost beside me!  I had to shift over a bit to get this shot but I'm so pleased with it!  We don't get many warblers coming to our yard so I really had no idea what type this was until I looked it up on the Merlin app on my phone.  My best guess is a Blackburnian Warbler .... either a juvenile male or a female!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.