Yet More Snow

Today was the day that the Britsh Heart Foundation came to collect two sofas and an armchair.
I'm ashamed to say they turned down one of the sofas and the armchair for being in an unsaleable condition. Oops!!!
Luckily they came early so Miss L didn't have to miss Tumbletots.
I took Mr R in my car with Miss L and the pair of them were hilarious. We had the Teeny Tiny Tadpole CD on which has funny voices and sound effects. They sat and laughed the whole way. Ridiculous fake toddler laughter!!! And when Mr R stopped for a minute Miss L shrieked "Laugh R, Laugh!!!!" like a maniac!
Afterwards I thought I'd pop to Tescos to get our passport pictures done.
Big supermarkets are my enemy at the moment!
The photobooth was at the far end of the store, almost as far as you can walk. It only took coins and £5 notes. I had a £10 note.
I had to walk all the way back to the entrance to get Customer Services to give me change. And then all the way back to the photo booth.
All with a tired Miss L shuffling along beside me.....
Eventually I got my photos taken. I paid particular attention to the instruction not to smile and ended up with an awful shot of me glaring at the camera!
Sigh!
Then it was Miss L's turn. I adjusted the stool up as high as it would go but it was nowhere near high enough for her.
Sigh.
To Snappy Snaps with us tomorrow.
Babycino, tea and chocolate brownie in Costa cheered us both up a bit. I was getting some funny looks as Miss L sat on my knee sipping her babycino - it looked as if she was necking an espresso!!! Two people actually asked me what she was drinking.....
A few flakes of snow in the car park turned into a raging blizzard by the time I got to school.
It didn't deter Miss E and her friend Miss H, they still insisted on their twenty minute play on the field and tree climbing after school.
While their Mummies froze their toes off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.