Another Dahlia

The dahlias are exquisite right now...I know I've been saying that all summer, but they do enjoy the cooler weather and do not seem to have been affected by the wildfire smoke, oddly. I have six (I think) plants, each of which is prolific right now. I cut a big bunch to bring in the house - pure joy for me!

This lovely is one I haven't blipped before. Her name is 'Rosella' and she's another that I've had for several years now. In the past I've dug up the tubers and stored them over the winter. I'm not sure that it's really necessary to do that, but they do get an earlier start growing.

A pleasant day today - a bit of smoke in the air, but nothing harmful. I played golf for the first time in 2 weeks (due to the horrendous air quality last week) and it was lovely to be outside with my friends and get some exercise. 

Happy Monday! I hope it's been a great start to your week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.