Look What I Found!

A clematis...that's right...in September! This is Clematis florida 'Taiga' and I thought it had succumbed since it didn't emerge in the spring. Remember my Sweet Pea photo a few days ago? Well, this clematis emerged from under that bed of sedum on the same trellis and is now in bloom. Granted it's not a huge vine, and it only has a few blossoms. But isn't an unusual flower? I'm delighted, as you can well imagine ;-)

I played a terrible game of golf with the ladies league this morning - we were held up badly in play by the group in front of us, waiting on every hole. But the funny thing was that I played the par 4's well, and today the game scored only par 4's...go figure. So I won a whopping $5.50! 

It was a gorgeous day here - in the low 80's this afternoon. I think it will be warm enough to eat our dinner outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.