Murky

That's the word for today...murky. It was kind of cold, overcast, with sprinkles and even a bit of rain...then misty and cloudy this afternoon. I spent my usual time with my mom. We did some word puzzles and had a lovely lunch together. Then I finally had the chance to start reading from "The Language of Crows" again to her. Absolutely fascinating...I swear we, and eventually the caregiver who's shift began, were riveted on the chapter about nesting and procreation...yeah...of crows. Who knew?

Anyway, home again the afternoon was so murky that I knew that the macro lens on my camera wouldn't have enough light, and feeling too lazy to change the lens I just brought my iPhone out to the garden. Which is really a lot of fun sometimes - it doesn't feel so serious! So here's Hibiscus syriacus 'Fiji' - Rose of Sharon - enjoying the afternoon sprinkles. And in the extras a couple more shots just to liven up your day! Actually I wasn't sure which one I liked the best, but chose 'Fiji' since she hadn't had a spotlight recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.