Another Rose on a Gorgeous Afternoon

I take care of my almost 4 year old grandson on Thursdays and today he was as cranky as I've ever seen him...crying so much and so often that I placated him with ice cream (with sprinkles) before lunch. It sort of worked. At least for a while. I think he was tired in reality. We did have some good moments, but I wasn't sad to take him home, which is unusual.

I have a meeting for the botanical garden at 5:30 and it's now 4:30 and I need to have dinner ready before the meeting since it will undoubtedly go until 7:00 pm. So a quick blip this afternoon, but not an emergency one at all. I took the time to wander in the garden after dropping off my grandson - it's a stellar early fall day - gorgeous blue skies, clear, dry, sunny, 73F/22.8C. This rose caught my eye...the sun was catching it just right. Since I seem to have quite a few extras remaining, I'll also add one of 'Rozanne' - one of my favorite perennial geraniums. I blipped her recently, but I sort of can't get enough of her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.