Kitty up a Tree

Most of the day ended up focused on trying to get my kitty Izzy (Isabelle) out of a cedar tree. We think that she ran up it after being chased - probably by a coyote. Or simply being frightened. She was in the crotch of the tree about 20’ up and no amount of cajoling would get her to try to back down. I read that arborists will often get cats down from trees so texted our lawn guy (whom I adore). His crew was expected this afternoon so he alerted them to see if they could help. They assessed the situation when they got here, leaned our 12’ ladder on the tree and one of the guys who is quite small and nimble just climbed right up the tree after he reached the top of the ladder (I couldn’t look!). They hoisted a basket on a rope up to him, looped over a branch, and he gently put Izzy im the basket and although she panicked, she clung to the basket as it descended to the ground. I was so impressed and grateful!

Tonight my dear granddaughter Odette is spending the night! So a quick blip of yet another exquisite dahlia - I believe this is ‘Crazy Love’ if I’m not mistaken - for Flower Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.