A Productive Day

A lot of desk work today - it didn't rain as much as I thought it was going to, but I still didn't get outside much, sadly. But I think I'll have some time in the garden before dinner.

We've had some great rain which has really helped the wildfires here in Oregon. Nine now are still not contained, down from 17! There have been more than 7500 personnel from 39 states and Canada fighting these fires, not including community members, landowners and others. About 1 million acres have burned, double the 10-year average. Many homes and outbuildings have been destroyed and the damage I'm sure won't be evident for a long time. What a year we've all had. October 1st is around the corner and the end of the year cannot come fast enough.

But the skies were a gorgeous blue this afternoon and I caught this tall cosmos from underneath and it makes a rather different blip. Tomorrow we'll be back to the authentic (rather than the spray bottle) drippy blips.

Hope your week is going well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.