A Deluge!

My goodness it was absolutely pouring for much of the day today! Quite pleasant to have a quiet, rainy day. I did a Zoom Zumba class this morning - it's been a while so felt great to be back. Puttered around at my desk and the house a bit and went out to find a blip midday during a break in the rain.

This lovely geranium was glowing on the railing of my potting shed so thought it deserved a portrait today. Since I had time I got out the tripod - they skies were quite gray so best to use the tools needed. If you look closely you'll see a wee insect perched up on the right had top side. I love finding those surprises in my photographs!

Thank you all so much for your lovely comments about yesterday's pink cosmos - I'm so grateful! 

Happy Friday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.