Rain, then Gorgeous!

It wasn't supposed to rain today, but there were several downpours through early afternoon. Then the sun came out and I spent a couple of hours in the garden, tackling long overdue projects. Between the heat and then the smoke, the garden has been somewhat neglected. 

I wasn't planning on blipping this 'Crazy Love' Dahlia again....but there it was just glowing in the perfect light and when I reviewed the afternoon's photos on the computer it stood out as the obvious choice. Fortunately the last time I blipped it was September 6th thank goodness! She's a beauty isn't she?

Thanks so much for your very kind comments on yesterday's geranium! We are fortunate that we can REALLY grow great geraniums here in our temperate zone 8b...and I've even kept them over the winter.

Happy Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.