Gorgeous Fall Day!

What a lovely day - very cool this morning followed by a superb afternoon - mid 70's F (24C). We went to the Hoyt Arboretum - our favorite Sunday morning place to hike. After the rains of the last few days, the forest smelled amazing...alive, humusy, damp. And there were mushrooms sprouting everywhere! I don't know very much about mushrooms, and certainly not what kind these are, but I think the photo worked out well - even with the iPhone (and no, I wasn't lying on the ground...close to it maybe)!

I spent the afternoon with the grandchildren and my co-grandmother. We're trying to figure out how to celebrate my granddaughter's birthday a week from Friday. Obviously we can't invite children so it's only the very close family. But we want to make it as special as we can. Lots of thinking!

Hope you had an absolutely lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.