Pretty Productive Sunday

And a nice day too...although it got murky later on this afternoon and looks like we'll have a bit of rain between tonight and Tuesday. I don't mind at all after the hot, dry spring and summer we've had!

I spent the afternoon in the garden with an eye towards cleaning up and readying for fall. Filled the bin which only gets emptied every other week...I've got a week to wait till it's empty again! I've been listening to a terrific book by Lisa Wingate called "The Story Keeper" which I literally could not stop listening to. I get audio books so that I can listen while driving to my mom's, and picking up the grandkids. But I also listen while walking or gardening. Then I also read on my kindle so there's always two books going. But I thought this was terrific...have you read it? 

At any rate, the tuberous begonias are still going strong. I'll dig them up and store the tubers over the winter - they're not hardy here - and start them growing again in the spring. I've done that several years in a row now for these lovelies and they never fail to impress me. 

Hope you've had a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.