Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Autumn Equinox

Today is the autumn equinox when the length of the day and the night should be equal! I thought that I'd better get out for a walk right after breakfast in case the rain came later. Just thirty minutes in my neighbourhood to see the leaves changing colour on a familiar house. The fallen leaves were on a park bench. The orange berries are looking very luscious and the red geranium is still producing buds and flowers on my balcony.  I did pass these little Hazel Tree lamb's tails, tightly closed to get through winter, but reminding us that spring will return!

I took the photo of my traditional plum tart yesterday to include in today's collage. The gluten-free pastry was surprisingly good, made from almond flour, tapioca starch, butter and an egg.

Happy Autumn Equinox to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.