Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Baked Muffin for Breakfast

A challenging grey day with rain for photography! So, why not a still-life all about my breakfast?
This morning, I fancied an oven-baaked muffin. A very simple recipe which includes one egg, 2 tbs flour (one each of coconut and almond) and a tbs of oil. The last one I made was with 2tbs frozen bueberries. This one has 1 tbs of the darkest, sugarless cocoa powder.   I'll give a link to the basic recipe below. In my regular oven (no microwave for me!) it took 15 minutes at 200C (390F).  The white blob in the centre of the muffin is a spoon of plain, unsweetened , coconut yoghourt.

The sweet little mini casserole and small mug made by Le Creuset. The colour I chose is Marseille Blue.

Links:
Gluten free muffin:https://www.copymethat.com/r/3LnjsCx/dr-gundrys-tasty-coconut-almond-flour-mu/

Le Creuset mini casseroles: 
https://www.amazon.co.uk/s?k=Le+creuset+mini+casseroles&ref=nb_sb_noss_2
The Marseille Blue is the one on the far right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.