Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Choco-Treck

Every year, in the city of Lausanne is something called a Choco-Treck (don't ask me where the 'c' in tre(c)k comes from!)

The whole point of the annual event is to go through the town to all the top class 'chocolatiers' that want to take part, and taste their delicious offerings!  In the past,  one tasted a chocolate in each place (which gets a bit too much in one go) and this year they decided to offer the chocolate they presented in little cellophane bags. What a perfect idea!

I came home with twelve little bags of goodies which can be tasted over a certain period of time!  On the tiny silver platter, you can see my choice of the day (from a single bag). I made a Rooibos tea to go with the tasting ceremony.

What can I say? They were all delicious!

I did the whole route on foot from home, except for the last two  I reached by metro. The lowest one at lake level and the highest one above my own neighbourhood! It took me 2hrs 15 minutes and almost 10.000 steps to complete the whole thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.