In lieu of memory!

Since I can no longer rely on Alice's magic memory I use this as a kinda diary at times.
Alice and I had an Actifry© for YONKS; I doubt Al could remember how long.  It eventually "gave up the ghost".  I can't remember if it was just before or after Alice; it had been ailing and sort of repaired 1ce or 2ice, but the rotator finally totally failed.  Its replacement, not an Actifry, bought post Alice.  I hate "sending money out of town", but still being confined to barracks I ordered online yet again.
Two days ago I got the following and, with NO indication as to what the item was; I  thought:-
"WHAT can they possibly send to be of any use without the main item?" 
"Hello,
We thought you'd like to know that we've dispatched this portion of your order separately to give you a quicker service, at no additional cost to you. The remainder of your order will follow as soon as those items become available. If you need to return an item or manage other orders, please visit Your Orders on Amazon.co.uk"

Today - BOTH items arrived, by the same "Herald of the Gods" (Oh LOOK IT UP) 
THIS is the item they sent as a separate Entity. 
(Which, to the broad-minded, is the term I use to refer to a Chicken breast. {Think about it})

Having, now opened the main item I am delighted to report it is NOT "MADE IN CHINA".  
Unfortunately NOT "Made in England" either (Is ANYTHING these days) 
"Fabriqué en France"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.