Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The boy child

My favourite way to start a day!  I caught up with the triplet roe deer family in the reserve early and this time I got a clear shot of one of the babies.  I was astonished to see already how prominent the bumps are where he will grow his antlers.  At 3 to 4 months old?  I am also fairly sure that the other two are female.  Right now they are much shyer, whereas this little fella is already seeming to guard them.  As for mum, she had her head in a bramble bush chomping and wasn't taking any notice of me, or even much of them.

The rest of the day has been spent tidying the garden.  The autumn equinox is making me feel I should get on in that regard.  And today looks like being the last beautiful warm day this year.

Happy Tuesday evening/Wednesday morning, dear blippers  xx

PS: If you look carefully, you can see his teeth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.