First of Many

Well, I am hoping so anyway!

Crocus goulimyi leucanthus has sprung up in the sand bed.  Looking back, this species was the subject of my second ever blip on 8th October 2011.   Originating in Southern Greece, it proved well suited to garden cultivation in Norfolk.  Time will tell how it does here but the raised sand bed is likely it's best chance outside.

This morning I managed to complete the work with the pots of seedling bulbs, eliminating some where there was no sign of life.  A damp afternoon followed and I have been getting my teeth into some of the paperwork accrued in Ruth's search for more suitable accomodation and care - a sad litany of failures due more to the broken system than any one individual.   I hope I can help to make a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.