Day 184 A miniature rose

I think that we must have been given this little rose as a present and initially it would have been an indoors flower.  Mr MC has managed to nurture it and keep it going for several years now and it does quite well on our patio.  A bit of an EB and only just qualifying for Tiny Tuesday, but I shall tag it anyway.
This morning I went to see my friend H and enjoy a couple of hours chatting with her in her garden.  The weather is still quite glorious today but it is set to change and this is most probably the the last time that we'll sit outside in such warmth this year.
This afternoon I collected Violet from school and went to the 'new' parking location.  I arrived 30 minutes early and got the last 'legal' parking space.  Start and finished times are staggered and as Violet is in the later time group, parking is more difficult.  I'm happy to arrive early though and spend some time reading my Kindle while I wait.
In other news: the Prime Minister addressed the nation tonight to confirm the latest set of measures, although we knew what they were from earlier in the day.  At least here in England we are not yet forbidden, once again,  from meeting in our homes with other households (as is the case in Scotland now), although that remains a threat if we do not behave.  As I no longer work and don't get that interaction with people, such a ban once more  would just about be the last straw for me.

Apologies to our TT host, MaryElizaR, for failing to find a mono image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.