Farmaticus

By TBay

The Window.

I am so glad I made the decision to finish painting today as the forecast is to rain tomorrow and I think it will! I managed to glass this window and get an undercoat on our back porch too. However this all came at a cost as I have put my back out!! Just what I did not need as this is a very busy week. Oh well Mr Tbay will have to display more of his domestic talents again tomorrow!

Farming - Two on compost hauling and three on muck spreading. However a bearing went on one of the spreaders early on in the day which did slow things up. Jules our go to mechanic beat it into submission so hopefully it will be back in work in the morning.

The children came to us again after school. Supper time was again very easy with the help of bribery!! As little Miss has to watch her sugar intake very carefully we have found sugar free Gummy Bears are a very good tool for bribery!!

The Covid situation is heading for another wave which is so disappointing. It does not surprise me as there have been some very stupid people who just do not get it! It will mean more pain for us all in the near future I fear. I would not want to be Prime Minster (of any political persuasion)  for all the tea in china. He is dammed if he does and dammed if he doesn’t. I think I would have resigned and gone home by now!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.