Love in Flight......

These are Lovebugs.   Twice a year their eggs hatch, the bugs fly around and fund a mate.   These two are now in the egg laying phase.  They have coupled and now they have landed on a flower and are laying eggs.   The flowers will fall the ground and winter, for next years flight.
     AfterI got back on my bike, and having ridden 15 miles,  I headed home.....  only to be waylaid by some friends on a front porch.  I stopped, joined them and sat down with a glass of wine.  We laughed , swapped hospital stories, life stories, gripped about not getting to normal. and toasted hope and strength to survive!
     Then, I walked my bike the rest of the way home and my friends walked to their villa while the hosts had pizza.
A great ride, great day, great friends, a hot shower and a bed to go to sleep in....  :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.