Day 6

At breakfast time it was sunny and 4ºc. A beautiful morning.

In the afternoon I spent 2 hours sitting by the sea in shirtsleeves, wondering if sunburn is possible on 23 September. A beautiful afternoon.

I did another walk after breakfast, upriver this time, for almost 3 hours. In the first hour I saw 2 people, a buzzard and a pine marten. 

After lunch I went to see cousin Mike again, ostensibly because he needed my help to take down the mast on his boat. However, he seems to have injured himself getting it out of the water on Monday so he opted for beer instead. I had coffee again.

Yesterday I went into his cottage. Today I could not. 

I have a choice of about 10 possible Blips. Sunshine and a change of scene make all the difference, don’t they. 

I have gone for the waterside at the Findhorn Boatyard, where Mike and I had our socially distanced beer/coffee. 

One Extra is a typical lane in the village. 140 used to belong to my grandmother, and I spent many summer holidays there. 

Another Extra is a typical view of the Bay. 

The last Extra is Distillery of the Day. They are not all photogenic old buildings. It was built in 2014 and is owned by Pernod Ricard. My hunch is it produces one of the whiskies which is blended into Chivas Regal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.