Trip Fiction

The good news first.

I found the missing sock. Challenge completed.

I found the tool to remove the lawnmower blade for sharpening. It has been missing all summer. Because I was on a roll, I sharpened the blade too. Another challenge completed. 

Needless to say I used my newly souped up lawnmower to cut the grass. 

I replaced the cord on the strimmer. Another task dealt with. Yes, I used the strimmer for the bits which need it before I cut the grass. 

I fired up my (non work) PC, opened my emails (ugh) and paid some bills. I have been procrastinating about this since I got home at the weekend. No more. Job done. Another box on the task list has been ticked. I did not get everything done, but it is a start. 
 
I cooked myself a delicious dinner. This is not on any task list, but it is always good news. For the record, it was a venison steak with my world famous homemade blueberry sauce. I even managed to buy some Scottish grown organic blueberries to use. I used some of my home grown tomatoes to make a shopska salad minus the peppers, which made it more of a Greek salad obviously. I peeled the cucumber. Safety first. 

On the downside, my mood has been gloomy all day. It is the result of several factors, none of which I have any control over… at least for now. The inability to change things for the better just increases the gloom. 

Meantime, I will keep looking for positives. 

A Christophe Urios (Bordeaux-Bègles coach) after-match press conference is always a positive. Even Parisians may need subtitles. The subject of this one is the smell of merguez cooking in the stadium. We need more like him.  

Covid_19

The Blip is less exciting than the aroma of merguez. It will have to do. It is a good read so far. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.