Day 7

Home today.

The 3 night break was too short, but of course the longer the break you book the more you lose if it gets cancelled. That aside, it was a huge success. 

The hotel was great - including their hygiene. I enjoyed the location. I was lucky to find my cousin “in residence” and get to catch up with him. Like our fathers we have a lot in common, and our sense of humour is part of it. The weather was better than anyone would expect at this end of September. 

I suspect regular short escapes should become a feature of my life as I figure out how to retain my will to live through autumn and winter. 

The Blip is also Distillery of the Day. The Godfather of Single Malts. Glenfiddich, in Dufftown. 

Right. Unpacking to finish and laundry to be started. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.