A change in the weather

Well, the smoke is all gone and so is Summer.  It's been raining steadily all day - nearly an inch so far - and I'm thinking of turning on the heat.  A good day to stay inside and keep trying to get things done.

The high point of the day was being able to schedule a curbside pick-up for my non-digital library holds.  Something that actually went smoothly, and I'm hoping it won't be raining on Tuesday when I go over there.

I tried calling my insurance company to find out if that provider is on the panel, and their phones were on the fritz so I couldn't connect.  Wasted some time looking at other physicians in my area who would fit, to no avail.  I wish I had some really knowledgeable assistant to help me navigate all of this and take some of the stress away.  I'm thinking of calling my insurance agent, who has been helpful with other issues in the past.  Not sure what she could do, but I'm willing to try.

I sure hope all of you had pleasanter days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.