Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

What's love got to do with it...

Well the commercial farce that is valentines day is here.........I think my tone there will say enough.

But here is a dedication to love...

She is the vision that I wish to fill my eyes before I sleep and the first when I wake. When her hand reaches out for me my heart reaches for her. When I look into her eyes the me that I see reflected is all that I could ever be. In the corner of her eyes lives a sparkle that sets my heart afire and brings joy to my soul. In a crowd she is always the brightest star and when we are alone she is my whole world. Love....such a small word.....I am unsure how else to say it....she is my love.

The dried rose was cut from the first flowering of the first rose that we planted in our garden, if I could I would fill the house with their sweet scent for her.

Everyday should be filled with thoughts of love...if loved you are......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.