Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Tides and time wait...

Tired....bone tired!

I fell asleep on the settee last night....the result of too many late nights.

An early night cuddled up with my lovely lady (who had finished night shifts on AE) had me solidly asleep within minutes.

I awoke this morning feeling alot better and the background headache that has been niggling me has gone! The sky was clear and brightening quickly in the East as I drove to Cambridge. Not as cold and bitter as previous mornings so it was a nice time for a long ride down by the river.

To be in step, in tune, aware of the change in seasons creates some wonderful moments. This morning I was able to stand and watch the Sun come up, truly up, rising into the clear sky (apart from some perfect pink/grey clouds), the break of day! Just a few days ago this wouldn't have been possible as I would have been further along my journey to work.... change, essential and glorious.

Feeling more like me again, I let the enthusiasm of the cox's commands boost me along. The joy of all the blood pumping round my body, the rush of air into my lungs.. Damn it's good to be alive!

Another day cometh......

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.