Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Ritual

Nothing....with all the beauty that Cambridge has to offer.....nothing, not the sparkling river, nor the SO alive young rowers, nope...not even the elegant swan that sat motionless in the glassy water.....I looked through the lens and NOTHING spoke to me.

I guess you get days like this....February has its grip on me.

I found no solace in the usual ride.

I need a holiday!

I immersed myself in the usual morning rituals....slowly I can feel a little bit of ME coming back....

I finished one of the drawings last night and its fun....I think they will like it! It's lovely to be able to make things for people....a thing that no-one else will have, individual, special and just for them.

Oh well...another day at work....

Inspiration....would be nice but I guess today ritual will have to do!

:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.