Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Brightness..

Out...out in the glorious Fens. Out on a day when the sky was so blue it looked like the Mediterranean. Due to warnings of fog and the like, plus illness, there was no planned bike ride this week. It didn't stop me though!

Across the windy Fenland flats I peddled for several hours, it was truly wonderful, the air was crisp yet pleasant and there were not many people about to spoil the roads!

With a map and compass I just got to corners and decided where to go by my nose, then checked where I would end up.....if it wasn't a dead end then that's where I went!

Sunglasses and no hat!! I got warm and even a little sweaty! Great!

Now, I have to get these pictures done so the rest of the night will be spent with pencil in hand!

Hope you have all enjoyed your weekends!

I have mine. (no surprise there then!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.