goals

What a lovely sunny day it has been today! There was even some warmth in the late September sun as we sat outside on the bench. 

As you can see from the photo, I had a visit from my lovely Samba Sister Hazel,  who had come to bring me a special wheeled trolley which has two trays for all the things I need to take from room to room but don't have arms to hold on to when using crutches. This will free Sarah and D from fetching and carrying and will make me more independent. Thank you Hazel! We had a good chat from opposite ends of the bench...the first time I have seen her since March and looking glamorous as always :-)

I have been setting myself some manageable goals for recovery from the op (as well as doing my prescribed physio exercises). Today's goal was to walk around the garden, which I did slowly and carefulIy. I noticed a lot of big black flies with golden wings sunning themselves on the fenceposts - these turned out to be noon flies.

I love these late September days just after the Equinox, when you can almost feel the world turning. I read today that the first six whooper swans have just arrived at WWT Caerlaverock from Iceland. Autumn migration in full swing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.