code

Brrrr! A frosty start, with ice in the water troughs..but warming into a gloriously sunny day where we could sit out on the bench, reading and drinking tea, listening to the reedy songs of robins.

D cycled to Lockerbie to pick up the car which I had left at the station last Sunday. He hasn't been on his bike for a long, long time, and the road to Lockerbie is not a pleasant one to cycle, even on a lovely day like this one, but he texted as soon as he arrived to say that he was safe.

I wrote some letters and Sarah and I took them to the postbox. 

Other than that, it has been a quiet day.

I had never done a codeword before now but I am enjoying sitting down with Sarah and making my brain work hard while my body rests :-)  It won't be long before the jigsaws come out again, I guess..one of the quiet joys of winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.