a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Weary

Its been a frantically busy day.  I've not stopped for a moment.  If anyone suggests that I have you shouldn't believe them, its just false facts.  Definitely.

After yesterday's worry over the flu injection I had booked, I have to say that the local surgery was working like a well oiled machine when I turned up. They had Marshalls on the car park and once they had located the on-line booking split the waiting patients into several streams each of which gradually split into smaller streams with several nurses undertaking the injections for each stream.  I think I was in and out within 5 minutes, including the time it took to park the car. I was deeply impressed.

The rest of the day has been spent with our son James and his wife Katie, although we did go for a walk in the afternoon sunshine while they went to visit my brother.  We couldn't all go together - the rule of 6 forbids it. But we did get to see this cat, which was slowly wandering along the road - where it was going and where it had been it wouldn't say.  So probably not to London to see the Queen....

Interestingly I see that the NHS app can only download testing results from the private sector labs not the NHS testing centres.  I hate to promote any conspiracy theory, but its hard not to give some Creedence to the suggestion that this app is just another tool in a long term attempt to privatise the NHS. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.