Sydney

I spent the morning in Sydney before the long journey home on the train. For some reason it is called The Bathurst Bullet but it takes up to 4 hours to go 200km. Average 50/kph. I can go faster on a bike ( downhill). 

Started the day with Xharmagne baking cinnamon rolls for breakfast ( yummy), then we walked around to a music shop and both bought some new music books. We don’t have any music stores here in Bathurst so it was a good opportunity and was only 6 minutes away from their unit. We then went back to The Cannery in Rosebury and tried another cafe for lunch before I waited for my train - see extra. Here I am socially distancing myself at the furthest spot on the long Platform 1. There are about 23-24 platforms at Central but there weren’t crowds as it was lunchtime on a Sunday and most long distance trains leave early or late. 

Unfortunately I didn’t get to see Cathy & co or the other family members that live in the city, hope to see them after the long weekend. I have a brother, brother in law, 2 sisters  in law, 8 nieces and or nephews and 2 cousins and their spouses and children. I can’t say I even remember all their names now the family is getting so big. It’s hard catching up especially when I was short of time and was using public transport. I find the city tiring and stressful on the whole. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.