Adventure

Today I caught the early train to Sydney. We left in the cold and travelled through some light snow. The grass was green and scenery really pretty but it’s hard to get a decent shot through the dirty thick train windows. I haven’t left our town since Feb and was a bit nervous about the trip on public transport to be honest but there were only four in our carriage at the start and only a few joined us on the 4 hour journey. It takes a lot longer than by car as the train route winds through the mountains. It takes about 20 minutes by air.

 Anyway I arrived at Central Station eventually and our son and his partner were waiting for me. We’ve had a great day mainly talking about the troubled world and then onto happier topics such as their recent holiday to Japan. Heading home tomorrow. Bob stayed home as he wasn’t feeling 100%, I’m sure the cat was happy he was there on such a cold day so he could stay indoors. We had lunch and some shopping at The Cannery. I haven’t heard of it before but it must be an old canning factory done up with cafes and nice foodie shops (ingredients and kitchen gear). Worth a visit, and because it’s so spacious I didn’t feel fearful and didn’t put on my mask. 

The extra is the result of the soccer grand final. Congratulations to Max in the winning team. It’s a shame we couldn’t be there but they only let parents attend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.