New jumper

I’ve packed away my crochet because my hand is so sore. Knitting doesn’t worry me so I’ve started a new jumper for my nephew. I needed 300g yarn - this is what I found in my store. I’m not sure if I like it but it needs using up. I’m making a Cardigan like the plain blue on in the pattern book.

I had a lovely day in the garden, weeding and mulching. I have put 4 new peonies in this year and they are all growing well. Also spent time going over all the old songs in my piano course, making sure I get 100% in the notes ( I’m not as accurate with the timing). I did 26 today with about 600 to go. The variety never ceases to amaze me, a great way to appreciate new music.

I’m not sure what my better half gets up to, he seems to amuse himself in the office doing something I can’t understand. We meet up for meals and TV after dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.