Day 188 The Garden Inspector

Today there was a significant drop in temperature and a number of rain  showers too.  Our Indian Summer is definitely over.  Despite the cold and wet, Peggy Sue was still determined to carry out her duties as Garden Inspector.  Here, having done a tour of duty, she's checking out the pond area.  In the foreground and out of focus is a glimpse of the garden gnome that I acquired well over thirty years ago.  He is stone cast and was only repainted by myself last year.  He looks a bit shiny and new at the moment but I'm sure he'll weather in.
In other news: yet more universities tell students to lock down for a fortnight.  Some in halls of residence, find themselves flat sharing with others who've had a positive diagnosis,.  I am familiar with student accommodation, both halls and private rented and I can't imagine that the experience for those in halls will be anything other than unpleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.