Day 189 The Cut Flower Inspector

Having given the garden a thorough inspection yesterday, Peggy Sue has now given her attention to the cut flowers in the house and she was not pleased with what she found.  The vase of gladioli is still standing in the front room, containing some ok pale pink ones (photographed this Friday gone) and some distinctly dead yellow ones (photographed over a week ago)  They all need to go in the green recycle bin and I imagine that the odour they're giving off is not pleasant to feline nostrils.
I'm excusing my laziness re the flower clearing, as today, despite my best efforts yesterday with medication and exercises, I have woken up feeling worse than ever with sciatic like symptoms.  Keeping moving is better than sitting or lying down but plodding around gently is all that I can manage.  Fingers crossed that I can improve before I next have to collect Violet from school.
Apologies for not commenting atm, : hopefully I'll feel better in a day or two.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.