Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fungus the Bogeyman

Youth brought this to me last night, wondering if it was a mushroom.  They had found it in the park and wondered if I'd like to photograph it.  Well, I don't know what kind of fungus it is but it has white gills so I definitely wouldn't fry it with an egg for breakfast!!

My next door neighbour went, 'urggh!' when she saw it.  Oh dear, I think I must be getting a reputation round here as a mad old woman.  Whatever next?

Apart from which, I've been in sole charge of Hazel today.  It's been fun.  We went for a long walk on Barton Farm.  However, she's beginning to want K back and is grumbling rather, sitting in the office.

Hope your weekend's been a good one.  Here in the UK we'll be having a great week going forwards.  Everyone will be simultaneously working from home, getting the sack if they don't get back to the office, eating out to help out, only getting pissed before 10pm, self-isolating and - definitely - not going home for Christmas.  Can we stand the excitement?

Happy rest-of-Sunday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.